Natalia Ivolgina

Senior Associate

- natalia.ivolgina@birchlegal.ru

About

Natalia has extensive experience in a wide range of corporate matters such as the incorporation of joint ventures, cross-border M&A transactions, liquidations, corporate restructuring, etc. She also provides clients with the full support to conduct complex reorganizations of legal entities with various forms of legal incorporation as well as registering share issues that arise in connection with reorganizations.

Natalia also provides legal support in antitrust matters such as merger control clearance of M&A transactions with the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia (the FAS) and conducting training sessions on matters of competition law.

Natalia has also advised clients on labor, corporate, contract, and civil law issues. She has successfully represented Russian and foreign individuals and legal entities before state authorities, banks, registrars and notaries, e.g., concerning corporate, labor and securities matters.

Experience

  • comprehensively reorganizing FläktGroup Rus in order to optimize administrative and business processes and concentrate resources under the management of one company, as well as providing the subsequent legal support of the company's activities in Russia, including labor and corporate issues

  • assisting in a series of successive restructurings of YIT, combining in each stage several different types of reorganizations of business entities of various organizational and legal forms accompanied by additional share issues

  • assisting with the complex liquidation of a subsidiary of an agricultural machinery manufacturer, including sale of inventory, collection of receivables, dismissal of staff, etc.

  • supporting the reorganization of an international web advertising and data processing company in the Russian market, including increasing its share capital, making amendments to its articles of association, reassigning the CEO and the subsequently liquidating the subsidiary

  • supporting a cross-border transaction for a European agricultural company in a divestiture of assets from its Russian business

  • assisting with obtaining the consent of the Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation for transactions to acquire stakes/shares in Russian companies

Education

1998St Petersburg State University, Specialist’s Degree in Law

Languages

  • English
  • Russian

Career

2022–pres.Senior Associate, BIRCH LEGAL
2017–2022Senior Associate / Associate, Eversheds Sutherland
2006–2017Associate, Hannes Snellman
2001–2006Associate, ETL Law Offices
1999–2001Legal Counsel, Logos Law Firm
1995–1999Legal Counsel, Arian Consulting

Testimonials

Natalia was personally mentioned as a leading lawyer in Corporate and M&A in the Pravo300 Legal Rating 2023

Natalia has been selected by Best Lawyers in Russia 2022 for her work in Competition / Antitrust law

“Natalia Ivolgina is a high-quality lawyer, she is exceptionally efficient and commercial”, The Legal 500 2021

Наталья Иволгина

Старший юрист

- natalia.ivolgina@birchlegal.ru

Специализация

Практика Натальи главным образом фокусируется на корпоративном праве. Наталья имеет большой опыт работы в широком спектре корпоративных вопросов, таких как регистрация совместных предприятий, сделки M&A, ликвидация, корпоративная реструктуризация и т.д. Она успешно оказывает клиентам полную поддержку в проведении сложных реорганизаций юридических лиц различных организационно-правовых форм и регистрации выпусков ценных бумаг.

Наталья также оказывает юридическую поддержку по антимонопольным вопросам, таким как согласование сделок с ФАС России и проведение тренингов по вопросам антимонопольного права.

Наталья консультирует клиентов по вопросам акционерного, трудового, корпоративного, договорного и гражданского права. Она также успешно представляет российских и иностранных физических и юридических лиц перед государственными органами, например, по вопросам регистрации юридических лиц и антимонопольного регулирования.

Опыт

  • проведение комплексной реорганизации FläktGroup Rus для оптимизации административных, бизнес процессов и концентрации ресурсов под управлением одной компании, последующее юридическое сопровождение деятельности компании в России, включая трудовые и корпоративные вопросы

  • реализация проекта по проведению ряда последовательных реструктуризации группы компаний YIT, сочетающих в себе в каждом этапе несколько различных видов реорганизаций хозяйственных обществ разных организационно-правовых форм, сопровождающихся дополнительными выпусками ценных бумаг

  • сопровождение комплексной ликвидации дочерней компании производителя сельскохозяйственной техники, включая процессы, необходимые для завершения деятельности, реализации товарных остатков, взыскания дебиторской задолженности, увольнения персонала и т.п.

  • сопровождение реорганизации российского представительства международной группы, занимающейся веб-рекламой и обработкой данных, включая увеличение уставного капитала, внесение изменений в устав, переназначение генерального директора и последующая ликвидация дочерней компании

  • сопровождение трансграничной сделки для европейской сельскохозяйственной компании по продаже доли, в связи с выводом активов из российского бизнеса

  • сопровождение процесса получения согласия Федеральной антимонопольной службы РФ на совершение сделок по приобретению долей/акций российских компаний для ряда международных промышленных корпораций

Образование

1998Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, диплом специалиста по юриспруденции

Языки

  • Английский
  • Русский

Карьера

2022–н.в.Старший юрист, BIRCH LEGAL
2017–2022Старший юрист / Юрист, Eversheds Sutherland
2006–2017Юрист, Hannes Snellman
2001–2006Юрист, ETL Law Offices
1999–2001Юрисконсульт, Юридическая фирма ЗАО «Логос»
1995–1999Юрисконсульт, ООО «Ариан Консалтинг»

Рейтинги

Наталья высоко оценивается как специалист в области корпоративного права/M&A, Право300 2023

Наталья высоко оценивается как специалист в области антимонопольного права в Санкт-Петербурге, Best Lawyers 2022

«Наталья Иволгина – высококлассный юрист, она ориентирована на достижение результата максимально эффективно с минимальными затратами», The Legal 500 2021