Legal alerts

Select a period
The Decree of the President of the RF dated 23 May 2024 No. 442 on the special procedure for compensating damages caused by the unfriendly actions of the US

A presidential Decree introduced a procedure for compensating damages incurred by the actions of the US at the expense of American assets, namely, the property of Russian subsidiaries controlled by American persons.

Read more 24 May 2024
News from the bankruptcy sector

The last year has been rich in news from the bankruptcy sector. Our dispute resolution team has prepared a detailed legal alert.

Read more 7 May 2024
Countersanctions requirements for real estate transactions

The BIRCH LEGAL team has prepared an overview of the procedure of real estate transactions approval and the main requirements set by the Governmental Commission

Read more 1 April 2024
Overview of legislative initiatives regulating marketplace commerce

Information aggregators focusing on goods and services (marketplaces) are major players in e-commerce. Accordingly, such marketplaces’ share of the total volume of e-commerce exceeded 50% as of June 2023[1] 

Read more 26 March 2024
356 days until tax audits for IT companies begin: main risks to consider and key preparations to make

The current legislative regulations on corporate income tax do not explicitly address which tax rate will be applied from the beginning of 2025. Judging solely from the text of paragraph 1.15 of Article 284 of the Tax Code of the RF, it follows that the 0% tax rate won’t be applied from the beginning of 2025 which necessarily entails that the general tax rate of 20% will.

Read more 12 March 2024
The Plenum of the Supreme Court approved new clarifications on unauthorized structures

The new Resolution addresses various circumstances that do not qualify as grounds for recognizing a structure as an unauthorized construction, specifies the list of structures not subject to the rules on unauthorized constructions, and resolves an array of disputes that tend to arise when legalizing an unauthorized construction.

Read more 16 February 2024

Обзоры

Выбрать период
Последствия несоблюдения порядка получения разрешения по контрсанкционным Указам Президента РФ

Команда BIRCH LEGAL анализирует потенциальные последствия и риски совершения сделок в отношении российских компаний в нарушение положений контрсанкционных Указов Президента РФ как с точки зрения текущего регулирования и практики применения, так и планируемых изменений, потенциально влияющих на совершение сделок в 2024 году. 

Читать далее 9 апреля 2024
Контрсанкционные правила совершения M&A сделок

Команда BIRCH LEGAL подготовила обзор о контрсанкционных правилах совершения M&A сделок.

Читать далее 5 апреля 2024
Контрсанкционные требования к сделкам с недвижимостью

Команда BIRCH LEGAL подготовила обзор порядка согласования сделок с недвижимостью и основными требованиями, которые предъявляет Правительственная комиссия.

Читать далее 1 апреля 2024
Обзор основных законодательных инициатив по регулированию торговли на маркетплейсах

Агрегаторы информации о товарах и услугах (маркетплейсы) являются значимыми участниками рынка электронной коммерции. Так, по состоянию на июнь 2023 года доля маркетплейсов в общем объеме электронной торговли превысила 50%.[1] 

Читать далее 26 марта 2024
356 дней до начала налоговых проверок ИТ-компаний: ключевые риски и области для подготовки

Текущее законодательное регулирование льготы по налогу на прибыль не содержит четкого ответа на вопрос о том, какая ставка по налогу на прибыль будет применяться с начала 2025 года. Исходя из формального содержания норм п. 1.15 ст. 284 Налогового кодекса Российской Федерации следует, что налоговая ставка 0% с 2025 года применяться не будет, что ведет к необходимости применения общей налоговой ставки в размере 20%.

Читать далее 12 марта 2024
Пленум Верховного Суда утвердил новые разъяснения о самовольных постройках

В новом Постановлении рассмотрены различные обстоятельства, которые не являются основаниями для признания объекта самовольной постройкой, уточнен перечень объектов, к которым нормы о самовольном строительстве не применяются, разрешены спорные ситуации при легализации самовольных построек.

Читать далее 16 февраля 2024