Nikita Butenko

Partner, Real Estate and M&A

- - nikita.butenko@birchlegal.ru

About

Nikita’s practice focuses on corporate, real estate and finance.

Nikita advises clients from various industries in domestic and cross-border M&A transactions and JV arrangements. He also provides corporate, commercial, and contractual advice to foreign companies operating in Russia, mainly in the pharmaceutical and retail industries.

Nikita also has broad experience in advising clients on various issues related to real estate and construction in Russia, including real estate transactions, commercial lease agreements, contractor agreements, town-planning and land regulations.

Nikita has extensive experience in advising clients on finance issues, including negotiating and the execution of facility agreements and security arrangements, structuring and implementing intra-group financing, and supporting clients in complex transactions on restructuring and assigning debt, including those undergoing bankruptcy proceedings.

Experience

  • advising YIT in connection with the establishment of a joint venture with a Russian IT company developing software for houses to provide residential property management services in a number of Russian regions

  • advising YIT on the sale of its Russian assets to Etalon Group at all stages of the transaction, including structuring the deal, conducting due diligence, organizing a tender, preparing the transaction documentation and closing the RUB 4,5bn deal

  • advising GS Invest on entering the Cloud Platform LLC joint venture created by Rostelecom, Russia's largest telecommunications operator, and YADRO, a leading hi-tech manufacturer of data storage and processing equipment

  • advising Tosaf Compounds on concluding a lease agreement in relation to production facilities in Russia, including due diligence of several sites, participation in negotiations and execution of the transaction

  • advising one of the world's largest furniture and home accessories retailers in connection with the acquisition of multiple land plots for the construction of shopping centers, including conducting due diligence of those plots

  • advising a Swiss subsidiary of a Russian bank on the provision of trade finance to the borrower, including assistance with collateral under Russian law


Education

2008St Petersburg State University, Master’s Degree in Law
2006St Petersburg State University, Bachelor’s Degree in Law

Languages

  • English
  • Russian

Career

2022–pres. Partner / Counsel, BIRCH LEGAL
2017–2022 Counsel / Principal Associate / Senior Associate, Eversheds Sutherland
2010–2017 Senior Associate / Associate, Hannes Snellman
2008–2010 Associate, Duvernoix Legal
2007–2008 Associate, Setl Group
2006–2007 Associate, Tuchkov Most Legal Center

Testimonials

Nikita was personally mentioned as a leading lawyer in Corporate and M&A, Real Estate and Construction in the Pravo300 Legal Rating 2024

Nikita was personally mentioned as a leading lawyer in Corporate and M&A, Real Estate and Construction, Agribusiness, Consumer and Retail in the Pravo300 Legal Rating 2023

Nikita was personally mentioned as a leading lawyer in Corporate and M&A, Banking and Finance in the Pravo300 Legal Rating 2022

Nikita has been selected by Best Lawyers in Russia 2021-2022 for his work in Real Estate

Никита Бутенко

Партнер, Недвижимость и M&A

- - nikita.butenko@birchlegal.ru

Специализация

Практика Никиты сфокусирована на корпоративных и финансовых сделках и вопросах недвижимости.

Никита сопровождает клиентов из различных отраслей при совершении внутрироссийских и международных сделок по слиянию и поглощению, а также организации совместных предприятий. Он консультирует клиентов из различных отраслей экономики по вопросам корпоративного, коммерческого и контрактного права.

Никита консультирует клиентов по различным финансовым вопросам, включая ведение переговоров и заключение кредитных договоров и обеспечений, структурирование и реализацию внутригруппового финансирования, сделки по реструктуризации и переуступке задолженности в том числе должников в процедуре банкротства.

Никита также имеет большой опыт сопровождения клиентов в проектах в области недвижимости и строительства в России, включая сделки по приобретению или продаже недвижимости, договоры аренды коммерческой недвижимости, договоры подряда.

Опыт

  • консультирование YIT в связи с созданием совместного предприятия с российской IT-компанией, производящей ПО для домов с целью оказания услуг по управлению объектами жилой недвижимости в ряде регионов России

  • сопровождение сделки по продаже российских активов концерна YIT Группе «Эталон» на всех этапах сделки, начиная со структурирования сделки, vendor due diligence, организации тендера, подготовки сделочной документации и заканчивая закрытием сделки, цена сделки превышала 4,5 млрд рублей

  • консультирование ГС Инвест по вопросам вступления в совместное предприятие ООО «Облачная Платформа», созданного крупнейшим российским телекоммуникационным оператором Ростелеком и ведущим высокотехнологичным производителем оборудования для хранения и обработки данных YADRO

  • консультирование Tosaf Compounds по вопросам оформления договора аренды производственной площадки в России

  • консультирование одной из крупнейших в мире торговых сетей по продаже мебели и товаров для дома по вопросам приобретения множества земельных участков с целью строительства торговых центров, включая проведение юридических проверок этих участков

  • консультирование швейцарской дочерней компании российского банка по вопросам предоставления торгового финансирования заемщику, включая помощь с обеспечением по российскому законодательству


Образование

2008Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, юридический факультет, степень магистра по юриспруденции
2006Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, юридический факультет, степень бакалавра по юриспруденции

Языки

  • Английский
  • Русский

Карьера

2022–н.в. Партнер / Советник, BIRCH LEGAL
2017–2022 Советник / Руководящий юрист / Старший юрист, Eversheds Sutherland
2010–2017 Старший юрист / Юрист, Hannes Snellman
2008–2010 Юрист, Duvernoix Legal
2007–2008 Юрист, Setl Group
2006–2007 Юрист, Юридический центр «Тучков Мост»

Рейтинги

Никита высоко оценивается как специалист в области корпоративного права/M&A, АПК и сельского хозяйства, ритейла, FMCG и общественного питания, недвижимости, земли и строительства, Право300 2023

Никита высоко оценивается как специалист в области корпоративного права/M&A, банковского и финансового права, Право300 2022

Никита высоко оценивается как специалист в области недвижимости, Best Lawyers 2021-2022